NKJV Study Bible Signature Series by Thomas Nelson Review

bb

Description: The NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition is the most comprehensive study Bible available! It has the most complete study system for pastors, teachers, or students who desire accurate study in God’s Word. Using the trusted New King James Version, The NKJV Study Bible has “the mind of a scholar and the heart of a pastor.” Thomas Nelson’s skilled team of scholars has produced the study system to reach for when accurate study in God’s Word is the goal.

Features include:
More than 15,000 verse-by-verse study notes
150 Bible times and culture notes
114 articles on key Bible doctrines
350 word studies with Strong’s numbers
“Christ in the Scriptures” feature
Topical index
Deluxe Nelson concordance
Full-color maps

My Thoughts: I have been on the search of a nice study Bible for several years. I have always hesitated to buy one because I wasn’t sure which one to get and never could find one that appealed to me. I was initially attracted to the cover of this Bible and then found the features to be what I was looking for.

The cover is very nice and would appeal to both men and women…it is turquoise and navy with white stitching. The edges of the pages are silver and there is a navy ribbon bookmark in the Bible. It’s a larger sized Bible, with over 2100 pages. It is fairly heavy, I was actually surprised at how heavy it was when I received it. It comes in a nice box and would make a perfect gift.

The Bible itself has tons of great information. Each page has study notes to go with each verse. There are also many useful diagrams and maps sprinkled throughout the book. The beginning of each book has an explanation of when the book was written, by who, and the purpose of the book. Each book also has a paragraph called “Christ in the Scriptures” which shows how the book relates, foreshadows, or eludes to Christ…I found this especially interesting in the books of the Old Testament.

If you are looking for a study Bible or a way to understand the Bible more, I highly recommend this one. It is beautiful but also extremely helpful in strengthening your walk with God.

My Rating: 5 stars

I received this from Booklook Bloggers. My opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

