Restore my Soul by Ann-Margret Hovsepian

rs

Goodreads Description: Grab your colored pencils and get ready to refresh your spirit with this coloring book devotional journey!For lovers of the “Secret Garden” and “Enchanted Forest” coloring books, “Restore My Soul” is a beautiful, interactive devotional designed to celebrate our unique creativity and connect us with the ultimate Creator. Find refreshment in short reflections on Scripture and be inspired as you color accompanying intricate illustrations created for meditation and prayer. Both contemplative and imaginative, “Restore My Soul” is the perfect space for the artist in us all.

My Thoughts: I have been really enjoying adult coloring books…they keep my hands busy in the evenings while watching TV and help me avoid snacking. The pictures within this book are beautiful and inspirational with sayings like “fix your eyes on Jesus”, “Cast your cares on him” , and “Celebrate today”. Beside each coloring page is a devotional that corresponds with each picture. The devotionals begin with a Bible verse and are presented with a practical illustration to go with the verse.

Coloring is a very therapeutic activity for me, when I’ve had a long day, I find that I feel less stressed after coloring. I appreciate that this book has a mixture of very detailed pictures as well as larger, less time-consuming pictures. I am considering framing some of thee pictures once colored, to hang in my home. Overall, this is a great book and would make a great gift.

My Rating: 5 stars

I received this from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

